Key Contacts - Officers

Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

President

Professor Simon Lewis
School of Geography , Queen Mary University of London, London, E1 4NS
president@qra.org.uk

Vice-President

Professor David H Roberts
Department of Geography, University of Durham, South Road, Durham DH1 3LE
vice_president@qra.org.uk

Honorary Secretary

Dr Adrian Palmer
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
secretary@qra.org.uk

Treasurer

Dr Rupert Housley
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
treasurer@qra.org.uk

Awards Officer

Dr William Fletcher
Department of Geography, University of Manchester
awards@qra.org.uk

Editor, Journal of Quaternary Science

Professor Neil Roberts
editor@qra.org.uk

Editor, Quaternary Newsletter

Dr Sarah Woodroffe
Department of Geography, University of Durham, South Road, Durham DH1 3LE
newsletter@qra.org.uk

Publications Secretary

Dr Cathy Delaney
Deptartment of Natural Sciences, Manchester Metropolitan University, All Saints Building, Manchester, M15 6BH
publications@qra.org.uk

Meetings Officer

Emrys Phillips
British Geological Survey, The Lyell Centre, Research Avenue South, Edinburgh, EH14 4AP, UK
meetings@qra.org.uk

Publicity Officer

Dr Christopher Darvill
Department of Geography, University of Manchester
publicity@qra.org.uk

Outreach & External Liaison Officer

Dr James Lea
Department of Geography, University of Liverpool
outreach@qra.org.uk

Conservation Officer

Dr Michael Dempster
Conservation Science, Northern Ireland Environment Agency, Klondyke Building, Gasworks Business Park, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JA
conservation@qra.org.uk

Ordinary Member

Professor Kirsty Penkman
Department of Chemistry, University of York York YO10 5DD

Ordinary Member

Dr Robert Storrar
Department of the Natural and Built Environment, Sheffield Hallam University

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Emily Watt
University College London Gower Street London WC1E 6BT
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Sinead Birks
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Val Siviter
Cilgeraint Farm, St. Ann's , Bethesda, Gwynedd, LL57 4AX
admin@qra.org.uk