Key Contacts - Officers

Key Contacts - Officers

The Quaternary Research Association is an organisation comprising archaeologists, botanists, civil engineers, geographers, geologists, soil scientists, zoologists and others interested in research into the problems of the Quaternary. The majority of members reside in Great Britain, but its membership is international, including most European countries, North America, Africa and Australasia.

President

Professor Simon Lewis
School of Geography , Queen Mary University of London, London, E1 4NS
president@qra.org.uk

Vice-President

Professor Jane Hart
University of Southampton University Road SO17 1BJ
vice_president@qra.org.uk

Honorary Secretary

Professor Helen Roe
School of Natural & Built Environment, Queen's University Belfast, Elmwood Building, Belfast BT7 1NN
secretary@qra.org.uk

Publications Secretary

Dr Katherine Selby
Department of Environment and Geography, University of York, York, YO10 5NG
publications@qra.org.uk

Treasurer

Dr Rupert Housley
Department of Geography, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham Hill, Egham TW20 0EX
treasurer@qra.org.uk

Editor, Journal of Quaternary Science

Professor Neil Roberts
editor@qra.org.uk

Editor, Quaternary Newsletter

Dr Sarah Woodroffe
Department of Geography, University of Durham, South Road, Durham DH1 3LE
newsletter@qra.org.uk

Publicity Officer

Dr Christopher Darvill
Department of Geography, University of Manchester
publicity@qra.org.uk

Meetings Officer

Emrys Phillips
British Geological Survey, Murchison House, West Mains Road, Edinburgh EH9 3LA, Scotland
meetings@qra.org.uk

Conservation Officer

Dr Eleanor Brown
Natural England, County Hall, Spetchley Road, Worcester, WR5 2NP
conservation@qra.org.uk

Outreach & External Liaison Officer

Dr James Lea
Department of Geography, University of Liverpool
outreach@qra.org.uk

Awards Officer

Kathryn Adamson
School of Science and the Environment Faculty of Science and Engineering Manchester Metropolitan University John Dalton East Chester St. Manchester M1 5GD
awards@qra.org.uk

Ordinary Member

Dr Robert Storrar
Department of the Natural and Built Environment, Sheffield Hallam University

Ordinary Member

Professor Kirsty Penkman
Department of Chemistry, University of York York YO10 5DD

Postgraduate Representative

Miss Emily Watt
University College London Gower Street London WC1E 6BT
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Postgraduate Representative

Mr Dale Tromans
University of Chester (main campus)
postgrad@qra.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Val Siviter
Cilgeraint Farm, St. Ann's , Bethesda, Gwynedd, LL57 4AX
admin@qra.org.uk